W I D E A W A K E thoughts

worn & torn

Posted in fashion by wideawakethoughts on February 26, 2010

Bianca Spender blazer, sass & bide bodysuit, customised vintage shorts, Urban Outfitters bag, heels from Target.

Take a pair of vintage mens jeans, douse them in bleach and proposition them with sandpaper and within a handful of hours you have the perfect pair of boyfriend shorts. You should have seen these babies before; as indigo as the night. If bespoke is the new luxury, I’m proud to note that my designer denim comes worn and torn by hand.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica said, on February 27, 2010 at 1:19 am

    That’s fantastic! I certainly would not be able to pull that off; I don’t have the coordination. I love that top, too; the color-blocking is amazing.

  2. taylor said, on February 27, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Hold the phone! Those heels are from target?!! I love them. Are they there now. I wonder is my area has them. They look great with this outfit! Beautiful! xo

  3. PepperandBaxter said, on February 27, 2010 at 1:27 am

    This is perfection!
    Those shorts are gorgeous and so is that bodysuit.
    Love love love.
    xxx

  4. Sarah said, on February 27, 2010 at 1:32 am

    love the way you styled this, ❤ the jacket and the s&b bodysuit! x

  5. FashionCloud said, on February 27, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Lovely outfit and the picture are very pretty
    you look stunning in them

    xx

  6. Ava said, on February 27, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Those heels are from TARGET?!?!?! I’m driving there RIGHT AWAY– they’re fabulous!!!

    xx
    Ava
    http://www.aandhblog.wordpress.com

  7. Joanne Faith said, on February 27, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Those heels are amazing, a steal from Target! I love Sass & Bide’s bodysuits, and this one looks amazing on you!

  8. Mez said, on February 27, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Laalalaalalalalaa love the shoes!!! Such platformy, matt jet black goodness.

    And the shorts are brilliant! I love ‘destroying’ clothes with scissors/bleach/graters.

    Re: the boots
    I tried them on at Target and my left foot was fine but my Right was a little bung. I blame it on super ankle reconstruction work 😦

    I’m still so tempted to get them

  9. lucy said, on February 27, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    You would never guess those boots are Target- every so often they have really great shoes- there’s a purple pair in at the moment with a Nicholas Kirkwood style sole, want them but I’m seriously trying to limit the size of my shoe collection!
    Lucy Laucht: Daily style & inspiration

  10. PixelHazard said, on February 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Oh wow, sometimes I thing as I imagine my grandmother would “why would i pay extra to get these shorts worn in when i have a perfectly old pair sitting at home”. You have given me a solution

    Meanwhile is the detail on that top beadwork? It’s pretty cool!

  11. flawlessmistake said, on February 28, 2010 at 10:44 am

    I love the entire look. Gorgeous!

  12. Clara Marinelli said, on March 2, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Hey Jessy !
    Thanks for your comment.
    Love the blazer and the top is amazing !

    Xox

  13. Ceri said, on March 3, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Good job on the shorts and that bodysuit is perfection! Lovely outfit and great blog!

    http://www.terezapebbles.blogspot.com

    xx


Leave a Reply

