W I D E A W A K E thoughts

busy doing nothing in particular

Posted in fashion by wideawakethoughts on February 24, 2010


You’ll have to pardon my silence; I’ve been keeping busy doing nothing in particular. For the first time in what feels like forever, I have lost track of the days and forgotten what it feels like to keep tabs on the hours. I’ve read entire books instead of just pages and spent a whole day editing my wardrobe.

Batman and I even spent a lazy afternoon lost at our local Westfield, stalking through the chain stores and shopping up a storm at Target. Somewhere between the confectionary aisle and a rack of Bonds t-shirts I spied this pair of black platforms; perfectly rounded, oh so elevated and comfortable beyond words.

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. goldene said, on February 24, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    ♥ the color palette of those shots (and those new boots are just perfect…)

  2. Mez said, on February 25, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Holy shizznit, I’m going to target TOMORROW.

  3. taylor said, on February 25, 2010 at 3:10 am

    great ebay items and I love your stuff. I see vitcor and rolf flower bomb-MY FAV!

  4. followthefashion said, on February 25, 2010 at 7:35 am

    I can’t believe those shoes are from target!!! they are hot! how is my acdc sharpie tee coming along?

  5. lucinda said, on February 25, 2010 at 9:37 am

    I agree with Mez!

    You always take such beautiful clear photos. xx

  6. Mez said, on February 25, 2010 at 10:12 am

    I am still in bed (it’s 1141AM) but I was DREAMING about the booties, going to get them in the next few hours.

    Thanks for the love on my blog. Re Q: I’m not, but I’ve got an amazing bf to help me and a beyond amazing counselor.

    Thanks for giving me good dreams 🙂

  7. Lauren said, on February 25, 2010 at 10:24 am

    thanks for the comment! are those seriously from target??? i’m going to have to get over there ASAP…

  8. simone said, on February 25, 2010 at 10:41 am

    can you do an outfit post with these boots please! they are great!

    • wideawakethoughts said, on February 25, 2010 at 11:35 am

      i will, as soon as i can convince the boyfriend to shoot it for me! feel free to suggest how i should style them… x

  9. simone said, on February 25, 2010 at 1:11 pm

    That’d be great – thanks! Would they work with your sass and bide striped pants? Love those pants! Those boots are so cool, I never normally shop for shoes in Target but will have to check to see whether they are available. Love your blog!

  10. PepperandBaxter said, on February 26, 2010 at 1:05 am

    I cannot believe I have only just discovered this blog!
    I adore your style and you are just gorgeous.
    Can’t wait to see more!!
    x

  11. Lee said, on February 27, 2010 at 8:41 am

    wowza, those black platform boots are amazing!

    Theory of a fashion victim
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

