W I D E A W A K E thoughts

working girl

Posted in 1 by wideawakethoughts on January 29, 2010

sass & bide The Good Winter top, rings by Diva and Digby and Iona, vintage cuffs borrowed from Lucia.

This week I landed the job of my dreams; coordinating the public relations and digital marketing for an online fashion retailer. Months of work and thoughts exploded into opportunity almost overnight and I can hardly believe my luck. I apologize for the lack of posts lately but there is only so much of putting my heart on the line that I can handle at a time. I am more excited than you would believe so instead of trying to convince you I’ll let these incredible cuffs do the talking.

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alicia - Sea Of Ghosts said, on January 29, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Congratulations on your exciting new job! Love the jewellery xo

  2. flawlessmistake said, on January 29, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Gorgeous! I’m loving the cuffs and the nail color. 🙂

  3. kurarin said, on January 29, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Congrats! I wish you all the best.

  4. mynaturalanthem said, on January 30, 2010 at 7:19 am

    Sounds perfect, sounds amazing, most definitely sounds like a dream come true. Congratulations!

  5. Sam Twin Cat said, on January 30, 2010 at 9:12 am

    I can honestly say that I can’t think of a more talented and skilled and passionate person for such a job. It’s impossible to not notice how savvy and up to the minute you are with everything related to fashion and the digital age, so I just know you are going to kill it in your new position. Congrats!!! x

  6. scottbest said, on January 30, 2010 at 9:17 am

    Yay, thats great news babe! Talk soon x

  7. ♥Lola said, on January 30, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    congratulations 🙂

  8. Mez said, on January 30, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Congratulations lady, what an amazing opportunity.

  9. lucinda said, on January 30, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Congratulations! I hope the new jobs throws many amazing things your way! x

  10. Jasmine said, on January 30, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Congrats! Sounds like a fantastic opportunity! And I love the cuffs!!

  11. Juliet said, on January 31, 2010 at 5:59 am

    Wow! congrats! Thats an exciting start to 2010 for you….

  12. goldene said, on January 31, 2010 at 9:07 am

    congratulations on your job. so exciting!

  13. simone said, on January 31, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    Hi, just discovered your blog – it’s fantastic. I adore your 3 stone knuckle ring – where is is from? Are they still available do you think?
    Thank you 🙂

  14. fadetoblack said, on January 31, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    congrats on the job!
    aand looooooooooooooooooooooooooving the jewellery!!

  15. Sushi said, on January 31, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Amazing cuff bracelets!! x Sushi

  16. foxyandturbo said, on February 3, 2010 at 11:56 am

    What is that nail polish called and whose brand?


Leave a Reply

