W I D E A W A K E thoughts

more than this

Posted in 1 by wideawakethoughts on December 26, 2009

vintage sequin top, sass & bide pants, Acne heels, Urban Outfitters bag & scattered jewellery. photography by Kevin.

When it comes to embellishment I usually prefer subtle hints over dramatic shout outs but I couldn’t pass up the incredible print of this sequinned number. I can’t decide if it looks like fire or an animal print of some kind but regardless it lights up my night and purrs on my skin.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Katie said, on December 27, 2009 at 3:35 am

    Hey, I want to buy these pants but they look incredibly see through on mycatwalk.com… how do you find them??

    • wideawakethoughts said, on December 27, 2009 at 9:10 pm

      hi lovely one,

      they are SUPER see-through… almost transparent in fact! that said, they are incredibly comfy and breezy to wear (no suprises there I suppose). i layer mine over boy-leg Bonds or leggings and can’t get enough of the studded waistband. i say snap them up! hope that helps x

  2. confessions of a marc addict. said, on December 27, 2009 at 7:21 am

    that top is so great.

  3. Antoine said, on December 27, 2009 at 7:37 am

    I really like the way your oufit’s dark tones are subtly/sensuously in symbiosis with you jetr black hair AND contrast with your porcelain skin . . . while the sequins decline this cocktail on such a dazzling mode !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

  4. thehautepursuit said, on December 27, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Love everything about this outfit. I went through your blog and love what you do 🙂 Nuthin wrong with embracing a little shine!
    xx
    V

  5. Dylana said, on December 27, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Your vintage top is gorgeous! You look amazing!

    To get back to your question! I dye my hair myself! hehe. Right now, I use the hair color by Garnier Fructis. I forgot what color exactly I used, but I think it is light golden brown! I like to move between golden brown and dark chocolate when I feel like a change. My roots are growing out and I think I will be heading back to dark brown soon!

    colormenana.blogspot.com

  6. La Société de Mode said, on December 28, 2009 at 1:39 am

    We definitely approve of those sparkles! The power of shininess is definitely underrated – everything in this outfit is perfectly balanced and nothing is too much. The accessories are just sleek enough not to be tacky and it’s just amazing! We were thinking of featuring them in an upcoming article in fact at:

    lasocietedemode.com

  7. Mez said, on December 28, 2009 at 10:29 am

    the top is sublime, love your styling lady. ♥

  8. mellie said, on December 28, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Hi thanks for reading my blog 😀 this is an awesome post, I just love the top 😀

  9. Peaches and Cream said, on December 28, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Hey, I’m loving your style in all your outfit posts 🙂 Great combination of high end with vintage in this one xx


Leave a Reply

