W I D E A W A K E thoughts

the delicate hour

Posted in fashion by wideawakethoughts on December 21, 2009

sass & bide skirt and top, Bianca Spender blazer, Sportsgirl belt, Acne shoes & Mimco bag. photography by Kevin.

Monday morning brought a calm that was at odds with my energy. My body is still jet lagged from my New York City trip but my mind just can’t sit still. I’m up at all hours, sculpting thoughts and plotting my course. I’ve never felt more inspired or more awake.

I can’t put my finger on when it all changed; it could have been the first day of my internship or it could have been the moment I stepped off the plane and back into the country. It could have even been the plans I made for a NYC adventure on the morning before the night when I won the tickets overseas (which, I suppose, was probably the most profound moment of them all).

The chain mail bag was perfect timing. Delicate mesh hovers by my side and flows like a conversation whilst the layers of metal weigh in as toughened armour; my new side kick.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alicia - Sea Of Ghosts said, on December 21, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    Stunning.

  2. confessions of a marc addict. said, on December 22, 2009 at 6:12 am

    your acne shoes are the best thing i’ve seen all day.

  3. Sam said, on December 22, 2009 at 9:03 am

    And a very merry christmas to you too Jessy! Thanks for stopping by the blog – you as always are looking entirely enviable and gorgeous! Wish I could pull off your impeccable style! Hope you have the best new year – I can just tell that big things are heading your way!

  4. Lucia said, on December 22, 2009 at 10:36 am

    You are the best! very inspiring session my friend…xoxo

  5. LoveMore said, on December 22, 2009 at 11:13 am

    gussssh your style is SO flawless. Amaazing. And Sass and Bide can do no wrong.
    xxx

  6. David Whipps said, on December 22, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Amazing photos guys, well done on this one kev.

  7. kurarin said, on December 22, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    love the structured blazer and the draping of the skirt. the belt is just divine.

  8. La Société de Mode | The Fashion Society said, on December 27, 2009 at 3:41 am

    Thank you so much for visiting our blog and for your wonderful comment! We’re huge fans of your blog as well. All of your pictures are just breathtaking and we’ve never read a better written blog. We can’t wait to see what your blogging future brings!
    Anyways, that jacket is just amazing. We love how the creative draping accentuates the normality of the color. Just gorgeous

    Love,
    Maddy, Alec, Madeline and Rebecca
    La Société de Mode | The Fashion Society


Leave a Reply

