W I D E A W A K E thoughts

tonight, optimism is a second skin

Posted in fashion by wideawakethoughts on December 9, 2009


This city has me inspired and up at all hours. Kevin and I played with my mood and the light to shoot some of the trinkets I’ve collected lately. My Digby & Iona bear ring clawed for attention against my chain ring bracelet by Species by the Thousands and a vintage knuckle duster. Next up we let a sass & bide neckpiece (worn as a bracelet) shine before a Nigerian bridal cuff, my latest purchase, muscled in on the action. I couldn’t resist trying on my friend’s YSL ring…. I may ‘accidentally’ find it stuck on my finger.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MAY said, on December 10, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    HEY HEY HEY YOU!!! THAT’S MINE…..

  2. Taryn said, on December 12, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    The first and last ring are incredible! The black triple stone one is my most favorite 🙂

  3. Carina said, on December 15, 2009 at 4:44 am

    wow, very inspiring pictures.
    that color on the nails looks fantastic.

    xxx kissmequick

  4. UnoCosa said, on December 17, 2009 at 10:09 am

    what a poetic post … i am totally in love with those rings and the photographs!!! and you are so beautiful!!!

    thanks for hollering on twitter … keep in touch, xx

  5. fashion roadkill said, on December 17, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Ok what are you doing with my dream ring collection?! Def. adding you to my blogroll too, love your blog!

  6. confessions of a marc addict. said, on December 21, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    girl, you’ve got style! i’d love to trade links.

  7. Girl said, on December 24, 2009 at 5:33 am

    heehee
    I was just blogging about that YSL ring.
    Sorry, random.

  8. carolina said, on January 13, 2010 at 7:00 am

    hi!

    i just came across your blog. love this post…all the pieces are so distinct. do you happen to remember what nail polish you’re wearing?

    lolalamoda.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

