W I D E A W A K E thoughts

the cold shoulder

Posted in 1 by wideawakethoughts on October 31, 2009

01

02

05

06

04

03

07

photography by Kevin.

I have lusted after these Sam Edelman Zoe ankle boots since they first hit the scene in 2006. By the time a pair arrived on my doorstep a few days ago I greeted them like an old friend. I broke the ice by complimenting them (*you look so fresh after such a long journey*) and offered them a spot on my couch. Not content to waste the afternoon, they insisted we go for a stroll around the neighbourhood. The breeze set the tempo as the sun went down and I stood in silence as the Zoes did the talking.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nadia said, on November 1, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Yes, oh yes, the Zoes. I am completely addicted to mine. It’s true love.

    (I have my name on the waiting list for the sass & bide chainmail harness. Can’t wait.)

  2. Amanda said, on November 2, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    Those shoes are awesome! Totally gorgeous outfit! x

  3. batman said, on November 5, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Your blog is now my homepage. It’s the best x

  4. Sami said, on November 6, 2009 at 2:22 am

    Love this.
    Your style is fab.

    samichami.blogspot.com

  5. Phyllis said, on November 6, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    are you kidding me right now?? this outfit is amazing!!

  6. MadeleineLouise said, on November 10, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Extremely jealous.
    Love the way you styled them with that skirt (dress?)

  7. Adri said, on November 12, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    This is a crazy incredible outfit. I mean Your a Vision.


Leave a Reply

